United Nations - Treaty Collection on the Internet
Skip Navigation Links
    UNTS Document   
STATUS AS AT : 16-04-2014 05:02:43 EDT
48 . Food Assistance Convention
London, 25 April 2012
Entry into force
1 January 2013, in accordance with article 15.
Registration :
1 January 2013, No. 50320
Status :
Signatories : 14. Parties : 9
Text :
Depositary notification C.N.215.2012.TREATIES-XIX.48 of 9 May 2012: Certified true copies of the Convention, of which the English and French texts are equally authentic, are being printed and will be distributed as soon as possible.  Electronic copies of the Convention are posted in the United Nations Treaty Collection website at the following address:  http://treaties.un.org/doc/source/signature/2012/CTC_XIX-48.pdf
Note :
The above Convention was adopted on 25 April 2012 at London.
In accordance with its article 12, the “Convention shall be open for signature by Argentina, Australia, the Republic of Austria, the Kingdom of Belgium, the Republic of Bulgaria, Canada, the Republic of Croatia, the Republic of Cyprus, the Czech Republic, the Kingdom of Denmark, the European Union, the Republic of Estonia, the Republic of Finland, the French Republic, the Federal Republic of Germany, the Hellenic Republic, Hungary, Ireland, the Italian Republic, Japan, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the Republic of Malta, the Kingdom of the Netherlands, the Kingdom of Norway, the Republic of Poland, the Portuguese Republic, Romania, the Slovak Republic, the Republic of Slovenia, the Kingdom of Spain, the Kingdom of Sweden, the Swiss Confederation, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, and the United States of America, at United Nations Headquarters in New York from 11 June 2012 until 31 December 2012”.
Approval(AA), Acceptance(A), Accession(a), Ratification
21 Dec 2012
 8 Nov 2012
29 Jan 2013
25 Sep 2012
 6 Sep 2012
23 Nov 2012
Denmark 1
 2 Oct 2012
 6 Nov 2012 AA
European Union
 1 Aug 2012
28 Nov 2012 AA
21 Dec 2012
21 Dec 2012 A
 2 Nov 2012
26 Sep 2012
24 Jul 2012
24 Jul 2012 A
24 Sep 2012
 6 Sep 2012
Russian Federation
   3 Apr 2014 a
10 Oct 2012
10 Oct 2012
United States of America
26 Sep 2012
26 Sep 2012 A
End Note
1.“Until further notice the Convention shall not apply to Greenland and the Faroe Islands.”