4cAmendment to the Convention on Environmental Impact Assessment in a Transboundary ContextCavtat, 4 June 200423 October 2017, in accordance with article 14(4) of the Convention which reads as follows: "Amendments to the above Convention adopted in accordance with paragraph 3 of this Article shall be submitted by the Depositary to all Parties for ratification, approval or acceptance. They shall enter into force for Parties having ratified, approved or accepted them on the ninetieth day after the receipt by the Depositary of notification of their ratification, approval or acceptance by at least three fourths of these Parties. Thereafter they shall enter into force for any other Party on the ninetieth day after that Party deposits its instrument of ratification, approval or acceptance of the amendments".23 October 2017, No. 34028Parties36Depositary Notification C.N.1143.2004.TREATIES-1 of 8 November 2004 (Adoption of Amendment). C.N.953.2016.TREATIES-XXVII.4.c of 16 January 2017 (Proposal of corrections to the Amendment) and C.N.245.2017.TREATIES-XXVII.4.c of 21 April 2017 (Corrections).At the third meeting of the Parties to the above Convention, held in Cavtat, Croatia, from 1 to 4 June 2004, the Parties adopted, in accordance with the procedure laid down in article 14 (3) of the Convention on Environmental Impact Assessment in a Transboundary Context, the second Amendment to the said Convention as set out in Annex VII to the report of the Third Meeting of the Parties (Decision III/7).
ParticipantRatification, Approval(AA), Acceptance(A)Albania12 May 2006 AAustria14 Sep 2006 Azerbaijan10 Sep 2019 AABulgaria25 Jan 2007 Canada26 Apr 2018 Croatia11 Feb 2009 Cyprus15 Feb 2017 ACzech Republic18 Apr 2007 ADenmark<superscript>1</superscript>25 Jul 2017 AAEstonia12 Apr 2010 European Union18 Jan 2008 AAFinland19 Feb 2014 AFrance22 Nov 2011 AAGermany22 Feb 2007 Greece 2 Nov 2018 Hungary29 May 2009 AAItaly18 Jul 2016 Latvia23 Mar 2016 Liechtenstein12 May 2015 ALithuania22 Mar 2011 Luxembourg 4 May 2007 Malta28 May 2014 AMontenegro 9 Jul 2009 Netherlands (Kingdom of the)<superscript>2</superscript>14 Apr 2009 ANorway24 Feb 2010 AAPoland11 Jan 2012 Portugal 9 Mar 2012 AARepublic of Moldova10 Dec 2018 ARomania 3 May 2016 ASerbia21 Mar 2016 Slovakia29 May 2008 ASlovenia25 Mar 2014 Spain 6 Apr 2009 ASweden30 Mar 2006 Switzerland15 Mar 2013 AUkraine15 Dec 2022
1With territorial exclusion in respect of the Faroe Islands and Greenland. See C.N.419.2017.TREATIES-XXVII.4.c of 25 July 2017.2For the Kingdom in Europe.