7Central African Convention for the Control of Small Arms and Light Weapons, their Ammunition and all Parts and Components that can be used for their Manufacture, Repair and AssemblyKinshasa, 30 April 20108 March 2017, in accordance with article 36(1) which reads as follows: "This Convention shall enter into force 30 days after the date of deposit of the sixth instrument of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession".8 March 2017, No. 54327Signatories11Parties8United Nations,<i>Treaty Series</i>,vol. 3176. Depositary notification C.N.700.2010.TREATIES-2 of 12 November 2010; C.N.273.2011.TREATIES.2 of 18 May 2011 (Proposal of Corrections to the Original Text of [the] Convention (English Version) and to the Certified True Copies) and C.N.361.2011.TREATIES-3 of 20 June 2011(Corrections to the original text of Convention (English version) and to the certified true copies).The Convention shall be opened for signature by States members of the Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS) and by the Republic of Rwanda, States members of the United Nations Standing Advisory Committee on Security Questions in Central Africa, at Brazzaville, on 19 November 2010, and subsequently at United Nations Headquarters in new York, until its entry into force, in accordance with its article 35, paragraph 1.
ParticipantSignatureApproval(AA), Acceptance(A), Accession(a), RatificationAngola19 Nov 2010 6 Feb 2017 Burundi22 Sep 2011 Cameroon19 Nov 2010 30 Jan 2015 Central African Republic19 Nov 2010 24 Oct 2012 Chad19 Nov 2010 8 Aug 2012 Congo19 Nov 2010 5 Dec 2012 Democratic Republic of the Congo19 Nov 2010 Equatorial Guinea29 Apr 2011 24 Dec 2019 Gabon19 Nov 2010 25 Sep 2012 ARwanda 1 Aug 2011 Sao Tome and Principe19 Nov 2010 23 Mar 2017