48Food Assistance ConventionLondon, 25 April 20121 January 2013, in accordance with article 15.1 January 2013, No. 50320Signatories14Parties16United Nations,<i>Treaty Series</i>,vol. 2884. Depositary notification C.N.215.2012.TREATIES-XIX.48 of 9 May 2012: Certified true copies of the Convention, of which the English and French texts are equally authentic, are being printed and will be distributed as soon as possible. Electronic copies of the Convention are posted in the United Nations Treaty Collection website at the following address: <a href="" target = "_ blank"></a>The above Convention was adopted on 25 April 2012 at London. In accordance with its article 12, the “Convention shall be open for signature by Argentina, Australia, the Republic of Austria, the Kingdom of Belgium, the Republic of Bulgaria, Canada, the Republic of Croatia, the Republic of Cyprus, the Czech Republic, the Kingdom of Denmark, the European Union, the Republic of Estonia, the Republic of Finland, the French Republic, the Federal Republic of Germany, the Hellenic Republic, Hungary, Ireland, the Italian Republic, Japan, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the Republic of Malta, the Kingdom of the Netherlands, the Kingdom of Norway, the Republic of Poland, the Portuguese Republic, Romania, the Slovak Republic, the Republic of Slovenia, the Kingdom of Spain, the Kingdom of Sweden, the Swiss Confederation, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, and the United States of America, at United Nations Headquarters in New York from 11 June 2012 until 31 December 2012”.
ParticipantSignatureApproval(AA), Acceptance(A), Accession(a), RatificationAustralia21 Dec 2012 24 Jun 2014 Austria 8 Nov 2012 29 Jan 2013 Bulgaria25 Sep 2012 Canada 6 Sep 2012 23 Nov 2012 Denmark<superscript>1</superscript> 2 Oct 2012 6 Nov 2012 AAEuropean Union 1 Aug 2012 28 Nov 2012 AAFinland21 Dec 2012 21 Dec 2012 AFrance 2 Nov 2012 23 Jun 2017 Greece26 Sep 2012 Japan24 Jul 2012 24 Jul 2012 ALuxembourg24 Sep 2012 29 Apr 2014 Portugal 6 Sep 2012 Republic of Korea31 Jan 2018 aRussian Federation 3 Apr 2014 aSlovenia 8 May 2014 aSpain 5 Dec 2014 aState of Palestine<superscript>2</superscript>[22 Mar 2018 a]Sweden12 May 2014 aSwitzerland10 Oct 2012 10 Oct 2012 United States of America26 Sep 2012 26 Sep 2012 A
1“Until further notice the Convention shall not apply to Greenland and the Faroe Islands.”2On 2 September 2018, the Government of the State of Palestine deposited with the Secretary-General its notification of withdrawal from the above Convention. In accordance with article 17 (1) of the Convention, the withdrawal will take effect for the State of Palestine at the end of the year, i.e., on 31 December 2018.