27cThird revised text of Annex VII - World Health Organization (WHO) - to the Convention on the Privileges and Immunities of the Specialized AgenciesMinneapolis, 17 July 195827 October 1958, No. 521United Nations, <i>Treaty Series </i>, vol. 314, p. 308.The term <i>“Participant” </i> in the present context refers to the State party to the Convention, which has undertaken to apply the provisions of the Convention to the above specialized agency, in accordance with section 43 of article XI thereof.
ParticipantApplicationAlbania15 Dec 2003 Antigua and Barbuda<superscript>1</superscript>14 Dec 1988 Argentina10 Oct 1963 Armenia16 May 2022 Australia 9 May 1986 Austria28 Oct 1958 Bahrain17 Mar 1977 Belgium23 Dec 2002 Botswana 5 Apr 1983 Brunei Darussalam 1 Feb 2017 Cameroon30 Apr 1992 China11 Sep 1979 Croatia<superscript>1,2</superscript>12 Oct 1992 Denmark 8 Jan 1959 Dominica24 Jun 1988 El Salvador24 Sep 2012 Estonia 7 Nov 2008 Finland 2 Dec 1958 France 2 Aug 2000 Georgia18 Jul 2007 Germany<superscript>3,4,5</superscript>11 Feb 1959 Ghana27 Oct 1958 Greece21 Jun 1977 Iceland17 Jan 2006 Iran (Islamic Republic of)16 May 1974 Italy30 Aug 1985 Kuwait 7 Feb 1963 Latvia19 Dec 2005 Lesotho26 Nov 1969 Lithuania10 Feb 1997 Malaysia<superscript>1</superscript>29 Mar 1962 Malta21 Oct 1968 Mauritius<superscript>1</superscript>18 Jul 1969 Montenegro<superscript>1,6</superscript>23 Oct 2006 Netherlands (Kingdom of the)18 Mar 1965 North Macedonia<superscript>1,2</superscript>11 Mar 1996 Oman19 Oct 2023 Paraguay13 Jan 2006 Philippines12 Mar 1959 Poland19 Jun 1969 Portugal 8 Nov 2012 Qatar10 Jan 2014 Republic of Korea13 May 1977 Republic of Moldova 2 Sep 2011 Romania15 Sep 1970 San Marino21 Feb 2013 Serbia<superscript>1,2</superscript>12 Mar 2001 Seychelles24 Jul 1985 South Africa30 Aug 2002 Spain26 Sep 1974 St. Lucia 2 Sep 1986 Switzerland25 Sep 2012 Togo15 Jul 1960 Uganda11 Aug 1983 Ukraine25 Feb 1993 United Arab Emirates11 Dec 2003 United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland 6 Aug 1985 Uruguay29 Dec 1977 Uzbekistan18 Feb 1997 Vanuatu 2 Jan 2008 Zimbabwe 5 Mar 1991
1These States deposited instruments of succession to the Convention and applied the provisions of the Convention to the above specialized agency with effect from the date of the succession of State. See Chapter III-2.2The former Yugoslavia applied the Annex as from 14 April 1960. See also note 1 under "Bosnia and Herzegovina", "Croatia", "former Yugoslavia", "Slovenia", "The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia" and "Yugoslavia" in the "Historical Information" section in the front matter of this volume.3In a communication received by the Secretary-General on 10 October 1957, the Government of the Federal Republic of Germany declared that the Convention will also apply to the Saar Territory except that Section 7 (b) of the Convention shall not take effect with regard to the Saar Territory until the expiration of the interim period defined in article 3 of the Treaty of 27 October 1956 between France and the Federal Republic of Germany.4See note 1 under “Germany” regarding Berlin (West) in the “Historical Information” section in the front matter of this volume.5The German Democratic Republic had acceded to the Convention, with a reservation, on 4 October 1974 in respect of the following specialized agencies: ILO, UNESCO, WHO (third revised text of annex VII), UPU, ITU, WMO, IMO (revised text of annex XII). For the text of the reservation see United Nations, <i>Treaty Series </i>, vol. 950, p. 357. See also note 2 under “Germany” in the “Historical Information” section in the front matter of this volume.6See note 1 under “Montenegro” in the “Historical Information” section in the front matter of this volume.