27bSecond revised text of Annex VII – World Health Organization (WHO) – to the Convention on the Privileges and Immunities of the Specialized AgenciesGeneva, 27 May 195722 August 1957, No. 521United Nations, <i>Treaty Series </i>, vol. 275, p. 298.The term <i>“Participant” </i> in the present context refers to the State party to the Convention, which has undertaken to apply the provisions of the Convention to the above specialized agency, in accordance with section 43 of article XI thereof.
ParticipantApplicationAustria 1 Nov 1957 Bahamas<superscript>1</superscript>17 Mar 1977 Croatia<superscript>1,2</superscript>12 Oct 1992 Denmark14 Oct 1957 Egypt 3 Feb 1958 Fiji<superscript>1</superscript>21 Jun 1971 Germany<superscript>3,4,5</superscript> 5 Sep 1958 Ghana 9 Sep 1958 India31 Jul 1958 Libya30 Apr 1958 Montenegro<superscript>1,6</superscript>23 Oct 2006 Nigeria<superscript>1</superscript>26 Jun 1961 North Macedonia<superscript>1,2</superscript>11 Mar 1996 Norway11 Sep 1957 Serbia<superscript>1,2</superscript>12 Mar 2001 Sierra Leone<superscript>1</superscript>13 Mar 1962 Sweden22 Aug 1957 Thailand19 Jun 1961 Tonga<superscript>1</superscript>17 Mar 1976 Tunisia19 May 1958 United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland30 Sep 1957 Zambia<superscript>1</superscript>16 Jun 1975
1These States deposited instruments of succession to the Convention and applied the provisions of the Convention to the above specialized agency with effect from the date of the succession of State. See Chapter III-2.2The former Yugoslavia applied the Annex as from 16 March 1959. See also note 1 under "Bosnia and Herzegovina", "Croatia", "former Yugoslavia", "Slovenia", "The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia" and "Yugoslavia" in the "Historical Information" section in the front matter of this volume.3In a communication received by the Secretary-General on 10 October 1957, the Government of the Federal Republic of Germany declared that the Convention will also apply to the Saar Territory except that Section 7 (b) of the Convention shall not take effect with regard to the Saar Territory until the expiration of the interim period defined in article 3 of the Treaty of 27 October 1956 between France and the Federal Republic of Germany.4See note 1 under “Germany” regarding Berlin (West) in the “Historical Information” section in the front matter of this volume.5The German Democratic Republic had acceded to the Convention, with a reservation, on 4 October 1974 in respect of the following specialized agencies: ILO, UNESCO, WHO (third revised text of annex VII), UPU, ITU, WMO, IMO (revised text of annex XII). For the text of the reservation see United Nations, <i>Treaty Series </i>, vol. 950, p. 357. See also note 2 under “Germany” in the “Historical Information” section in the front matter of this volume.6See note 1 under “Montenegro” in the “Historical Information” section in the front matter of this volume.