215Annex XV - World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) - to the Convention on the Privileges and Immunities of the Specialized AgenciesGeneva, 4 October 197719 October 1977, No. 521United Nations, <i>Treaty Series </i>, vol. 1057, p. 320.The term <i>“Participant” </i> in the present context refers to the State party to the Convention, which has undertaken to apply the provisions of the Convention to the above specialized agency, in accordance with section 43 of article XI thereof.
ParticipantApplicationAngola 9 May 2012 Armenia16 May 2022 Australia 9 May 1986 Austria 2 Jul 1991 Belgium23 Dec 2002 Bosnia and Herzegovina<superscript>1,2</superscript> 1 Sep 1993 Brunei Darussalam 1 Feb 2017 Bulgaria24 Jan 2000 Cameroon30 Apr 1992 China21 Oct 2021 Croatia<superscript>1,2</superscript>12 Oct 1992 Czech Republic<superscript>2,3</superscript>22 Feb 1993 Denmark15 Dec 1983 Ecuador30 Oct 2020 El Salvador24 Sep 2012 Estonia 8 Oct 1997 France 2 Aug 2000 Gabon30 Nov 1982 Georgia18 Jul 2007 Germany<superscript>4,5,6</superscript>20 Aug 1979 Greece20 Dec 2021 Hungary18 Jun 2021 Iceland17 Jan 2006 Italy30 Aug 1985 Japan15 Aug 2005 Latvia19 Dec 2005 Lithuania10 Feb 1997 Luxembourg18 Dec 2020 Montenegro<superscript>2,7</superscript>23 Oct 2006 Morocco16 Oct 2020 Mozambique 6 Oct 2011 Netherlands (Kingdom of the) 7 Jan 2022 North Macedonia<superscript>1,2</superscript>11 Mar 1996 Norway22 Nov 2000 Oman19 Oct 2023 Portugal 8 Nov 2012 Qatar10 Jan 2014 Republic of Moldova 2 Sep 2011 Romania15 May 2018 Russian Federation30 Dec 2019 San Marino21 Feb 2013 Serbia<superscript>1,2</superscript>12 Mar 2001 Seychelles24 Jul 1985 Slovakia<superscript>2,3</superscript>28 May 1993 Slovenia<superscript>1,2</superscript> 6 Jul 1992 South Africa30 Aug 2002 Spain12 Dec 2003 St. Lucia 2 Sep 1986 Sweden 1 Mar 1979 Switzerland25 Sep 2012 Uganda11 Aug 1983 Ukraine25 Feb 1993 United Arab Emirates11 Dec 2003 United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland 3 Sep 1986 Uzbekistan18 Feb 1997 Zimbabwe 5 Mar 1991
ChinaDeclaration:The aforementioned decision applies to the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and the Macao Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China.1The former Yugoslavia applied the Annex as fromon 8 February 1979. See also note 1 under “Bosnia and Herzegovina”, “Croatia”, “former Yugoslavia”, “Slovenia”, “The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia” and “Yugoslavia” in the “Historical Information” section in the front matter of this volume.2These States deposited instruments of succession to the Convention and applied the provisions of the Convention to the above specialized agency with effect from the date of the succession of State. See Chapter III-2.3Czechoslovakia had acceded to the Convention on 29 December 1966 in respect of the following agencies: ILO, ICAO, UNESCO, WHO, UPU, ITU, WMO and IMO. Subsequently, on 6 September 1988 and 26 April 1991, the Government of Czechoslovakia notified the Secretary-General that it applied the Convention in respect of FAO (second revised text of annex II), WIPO, and UNIDO, and IMF, IBRD, IFC and IDA, respectively. The instrument of accession also contained a reservation, subsequently withdrawn on 26 April 1991. For the text of the reservation, see United Nations, <i>Treaty Series</i>, vol. 586, p. 247. See also note 1 under “Czech Republic” and note 1 under “Slovakia” in the “Historical Information” section in the front matter of this volume.4In a communication received by the Secretary-General on 10 October 1957, the Government of the Federal Republic of Germany declared that the Convention will also apply to the Saar Territory except that Section 7 (b) of the Convention shall not take effect with regard to the Saar Territory until the expiration of the interim period defined in article 3 of the Treaty of 27 October 1956 between France and the Federal Republic of Germany.5See note 1 under “Germany” regarding Berlin (West) in the “Historical Information” section in the front matter of this volume.6The German Democratic Republic had acceded to the Convention, with a reservation, on 4 October 1974 in respect of the following specialized agencies: ILO, UNESCO, WHO (third revised text of annex VII), UPU, ITU, WMO, IMO (revised text of annex XII). For the text of the reservation see United Nations, <i>Treaty Series</i>, vol. 950, p. 357. See also note 2 under “Germany” in the “Historical Information” section in the front matter of this volume.7See note 1 under “Montenegro” in the “Historical Information” section in the front matter of this volume.