(X.14)

## UNITED NATIONS

17

١



# NATIONS UNIES

POSTAL ADDRESS—ADRESSE POSTALE UNITED NATIONS, N.Y. 10017
CABLE ADDRESS—ADRESSE TELEGRAPHIQUE UNATIONS NEWYORK

REFERENCE C.N.288.1997.TREATIES-1 (Depositary Notification)

AGREEMENT TO ESTABLISH THE SOUTH CENTRE OPENED FOR SIGNATURE AT GENEVA ON 1 SEPTEMBER 1994

#### RATIFICATION BY COLOMBIA

The Secretary-General of the United Nations, acting in his capacity as depositary, communicates the following:

On 24 June 1997, the instrument of ratification by the Government of Colombia of the above Agreement was deposited with the Secretary-General.

In accordance with its article XV (2), the Agreement will enter into force for Colombia on the sixtieth day after the date of deposit of the instrument, i.e. on 23 August 1997.

9 July 1997



Attention: Treaty Services of Ministries of Foreign Affairs and of international organizations concerned

#### CORRESPONDENCE UNIT

143 MEMBER STATES plus 6 NON-MEMBERS

#### ENGLISH AND SPANISH

AFGHANISTAN ) ANGOLA ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA ARMENIA **AUSTRALIA AUSTRIA** AZERBAIJAN BAHAMAS BAHRAIN BANGLADESH BARBADOS BELARUS BELIZE BHILLAN BOLIVIA BOSNIA AND - HERZECOVINA > BOTSWANA BRAZIL BRUNEI DARUSSALAM

BULCARIA CANADA CHILE CHINA COLOMBIA COSTA RICA CROATIA CUBA CYPRUS CZECH REPUBLIC

DEMOCRATIC PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF KOREA DENMARK DOMINICA DOMINICAN REPUBLIC ECUADOR EGYPT EL SALVADOR ERITREA ESTONIA

ETHTOPIA TLTT **FINLAND** GAMBIA **GEORGIA** CERMANY GHANA CREECE GRENADA **GUATEMALA GUYANA** HONDURAS HUNGARY **ICRLAND** INDIA INDONESIA IRAN IRAO IDELAND ICRAEL **JAMAICA** JAPAN JORDAN **KAZAKSTAN** 

KENYA

KUWAIT

LATVIA

LESOTHO

LTRERIA

MALAWI

MALTA

MEXICO

MALAYSIA MALDIVES

MAURITIUS

LITHUANIA

KYRCYZSTAN

LIECHTENSTEIN

MARSHALL ISLANDS

MICRONESIA LIBYAN ARAB JAMAHIRIYA

MONGOLIA MOZAMBIQUE MYANMAR NAMIBIA NEPAL **NETHERLANDS** NEW ZEALAND NICARAGUA NIGERIA NORWAY OMAN PAKISTAN PALAU PANAMA PAPUA NEW GUINEA PERU PHILIPPINES POLAND PORTUGAL OATAR REPUBLIC OF KOREA REPUBLIC OF MOLDOVA RUSSIAN-FEDERATION SAINT KITTS AND NEVIS SAINT LUCIA SAINT VINCENT AND THE GRENADINES

SAMOA SAUDI ARABIA SEYCHELLES SIERRA LEONE SINGAPORE CLOVAKTA CLOVENTA SOLOMON ISLANDS

SOMALIA

SOUTH AFRICA

**SPAIN** 

SRI LANKA SUDAN SURINAME SWAZILAND SWEDEN

SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC

TAJIKISTAN THAILAND

THE FORMER YUCOSLAV - REPUBLIC OF MACEDONIA TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

TURKEY

TURKMENISTAN

UGANDA UKRAINE

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

UNITED KINGDOM UNITED REPUBLIC OF TANZANIA

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

URUGUAY **UZBEKISTAN** VANUATU **VENEZUELA** VIET NAM YEMEN YUGOSLAVIA ZAMBIA ZIMBABWE

NON-MEMBER STATES

COOK-ISLANDS KIRIBATI NAURU NIUR TONGA TUVALU

### INFORMATION COPY SENT TO:

ALSO SENT TO: